Staff Directory

Physical Activity and Wellness

Name Title Phone Email
Greg Jarvis Athletic Director/Director of Physical Activity and Wellness 919-416-2842 jarvis@ncssm.edu
Jordan Gatcomb Coordinator, Physical Activity and Wellness 919-416-2848 gatcomb@ncssm.edu
Thomas Michell Instructor of Physical Activities and Wellness/Certified Athletic Trainer 919-416-2841 michell@ncssm.edu
Kathy Berberian Instructor of Physical Activities and Wellness/Dance Coordinator 919-416-2845 berberian@ncssm.edu
Brian Gonyeau Instructor of Physical Activities and Wellness/Intramurals Coordinator 919-416-2843 gonyeau@ncssm.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Michael Mitchell Head Baseball Coach and Women's Golf Coach mitchell@ncssm.edu
Zachary Foss Assistant Baseball Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
LeVon Barnes Head Men's Basketball Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Taurean Newton Head Women's Basketball Coach

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone Email
Aaliyah Hankerson Head Cheerleading Coach

Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Charlie Payne Head Men's and Women's Cross Country Coach paynec@ncssm.edu
Taylor Gibson Assistant Cross Country Coach
Blake Williams Head Track Coach and Assistant Cross Country Coach

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Fran James Head Men's Golf Coach

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Michael Mitchell Head Baseball Coach and Women's Golf Coach mitchell@ncssm.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Joe Shields Head Men's and Women's Soccer Coach
Miguel Estrello Assistant Men's and Women's Soccer Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Joe Shields Head Men's and Women's Soccer Coach
Miguel Estrello Assistant Men's and Women's Soccer Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Rob Andrews Head Softball Coach Andrews@ncssm.edu

Swimming

Name Title Phone Email
Michael Newbauer Head Swimming Coach newbauer@ncssm.edu

Men's and Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Richard McClenny Head Men's and Women's Tennis Coach mcclenny@ncssm.edu

Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Blake Williams Head Track Coach and Assistant Cross Country Coach

Wrestling

Name Title Phone Email
Toby Nichols Head Wrestling Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Davene Mainwaring Head Volleyball Coach mainwaring@ncssm.edu